Te Kakano - Nurse Led Clinics,

Te Kakano - Nurse Led Clinics

Te Kakano - Nurse Led Clinics,

Nurse Led Clinics can provide a range of services including:

Drop In Clinics.

  • Tamariki ora checks
  • Rangatahi checks
  • Cervical smears
  • Sexual health checks and contraception advice
  • Pregnancy testing
  • Weight monitoring
  • Blood sugar and blood pressure checks
  • Heart, diabetes and breathing checks to identify your risk of illness
  • Access to a podiatrist
  • Access to a dietitian
  • Helping you to develop a health plan to meet your goals
  • Helping you know who and what is available to meet your health needs

No Appointment necessary.

All Clinic services are FREE

Te Kakano nurses are happy to see you for any health advice,

education or support. They will work with other health providers (eg

your GP or local hospital) to enable the best care for you.


  • 190 Forth street, Invercargill
    Awarua Whanau Services Building.

    Invercargill Clinics

    ​Clinics are every Wednesday

    Upcoming clinics

    • Wednesday, 16th May 2018
      2:00pm - 7:00pm
    • Wednesday, 23rd May 2018
      2:00pm - 7:00pm
    • Wednesday, 30th May 2018
      2:00pm - 7:00pm
    • Wednesday, 6th June 2018
      2:00pm - 7:00pm
    • Wednesday, 13th June 2018
      2:00pm - 7:00pm

    Clinic staff:

  • 140 Charlton Road, Gore

    Gore Clinic

    Upcoming clinics

    • Monday, 21st May 2018
      10:00am - 2:00pm
    • Monday, 11th June 2018
      12:00pm - 4:00pm
    • Monday, 25th June 2018
      10:00am - 2:00pm
  • Old BNZ Building

    Bluff Clinics

    Upcoming clinics

    • Tuesday, 22nd May 2018
      9:00am - 1:00pm
    • Tuesday, 12th June 2018
      9:00am - 1:00pm
    • Tuesday, 26th June 2018
      9:00am - 1:00pm
  • 1 Bridge Street, Mataura

    Mataura Clinic

    Upcoming clinics

    • Monday, 18th June 2018
      10:00am - 2:00pm
    • Monday, 23rd July 2018
      10:00am - 2:00pm
    • Monday, 13th August 2018
      12:00pm - 4:00pm